Airport Advisory Commission

Share this page:

Board Details and Roster

The Colorado Springs City Council established the Airport Advisory Commission in 1978 and appointed seven members to serve in an advisory capacity to the City Mayor, the City Council, and the City Planning Commission. Members are appointed for three-year terms and serve on a volunteer basis to address matters pertaining to land use, construction, planning or operation of the Colorado Springs Airport. The Commission also renders advice concerning the Airport Master PlanA plan for the development of a portion of the city that contains proposed land uses, a generalized transportation system, and the relationship of the area included in the plan to surrounding property. and its implementation. Additionally, the Commission may act in an advisory capacity to the El Paso County Planning Commission and the El Paso Board of County Commissioners. The City Council may appoint non-voting liaison members from various agencies and organizations.


4th Wednesday of the month at 3 p.m. in Conference Room "B" on the third floor

Colorado Springs Airport
7770 Milton E. Proby Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO, 80916




Bill Nichols
Interim Chairman

John Buckley

David L. Couch

Danny Mientka


Michelle Ruehl


Mark Volcheff


Al Peterson
George Mentz

Agendas and Minutes

2023 Agendas and Minutes

2022 Agendas and Minutes

2021 Agendas and Minutes

2020 Agendas and Minutes

2019 Agendas and Minutes

2018 Agendas and Minutes

2017 Minutes